A gift by moon

Have you ever taken a flight during a full moon night?

For a Selenophile like me, it was the most magical experience I ever had. Very impromptu, and hence all the more special.

You can see the moon rays reflecting on the water bodies even at such a height. The clouds just reflecting the perfect light. You know, the dim yellow light that can magically set the right mood and might fix anything. And not to forget, all the beautiful cities geographically mapped out by lights.

I remember being glued to the window seat like a child and trying to take pictures that is closest to what was in front of me. But trust me, none of them did any justice to what I wanted to store.

It was the last travel before COVID changed things for us massively. My last mask-free travel.

Looking back to it now, I still feel the universe was making up for what was coming ahead. A definite bonus point given in advance. And like always, I couldn’t feel anything but blessed.

Lesson for you?
Sync your future travel plans with full moon nights and thank me later!

Leave a comment